Governing Body

Over nearly six decades, NCAER’s member-elected Governing Body has included almost every prominent Indian economist and industrialist, including former Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh as a member during 1976-82, and Mr Ratan Tata as President during 1994-98. NCAER’s current Governing Body is headed by Mr Nandan M Nilekani, ex- Chairman of the Unique Identification Authority of India and former CEO of Infosys Ltd. At present, Dr Poonam Gupta is the Director General of NCAER, the first woman to occupy this position and Dr Anil K Sharma is the Secretary of NCAER.