Programme Policy Dialogue Energy Transition in Eastern India: Issues and Challenges January 23-24, 2024 DST- Centre for Policy Research, NISER Bhubaneswar Day 1: January 23, 2024

Time	Agenda	Speakers
9.30 -10.00	Registration	Speakers
9.30 -10.00 am	negistration	
10.00-11.00 hrs	 Inauguration, & Setting the Context Release of Policy Briefs and Report on Low Carbon Pathway for Odisha: An Integrated Assessment 	 Dr. Amarendra Das, Coordinator, DST-CPR Professor H. N. Ghosh, Director NISER Professor Akhilesh Gupta, DST, Secretary, SERB and Senior Adviser & Head, DST Professor R. B. Grover, Member Atomic Energy Council, Gol Shri Vishal Kumar Dev, Principal Secretary, Energy Department, Govt of Odisha Dr. Pranay Kumar Swain, Chairperson, SHSS
11.00 -12.00	Modelling Approach Panel 1 Global climate change negotiations, and Odisha's challenges and Options for Nuclear Energy	 Dr Anita Gupta, DST Manjeev Singh Puri (Retired IFS), former Diplomat Dr Jugal Mohapatra, former Chief Secretary, Odisha Dr A. K. Nayak, Head NCPW, DAE, Gol
12.00- 12.15 pm	Tea Break	
12.15 – 1.30 pm	Panel 2 National Action Plan on Energy Transition	 Mrs Ulka Kelkar, WRI Dr Ashok Sreenivas, Prayas, Pune Dr Gopal K Sarangi, TERI Prof. V. Santhakumar, APU
1.30 pm to 2.30 pm	Lunch Break	
2.30 pm-3.30 pm	Den el 2	
	Panel 3 Low Carbon Pathway for Odisha: An Integrated Assessment Modelling Approach	 Prof Sanjib Pohit, Devender Pratap, Chetana Chaudhuri, Somya Mathur, and Srijata Datta (NCAER) Anindya Bhattacharya, Mohit Meena Kumar, and Malavika Thampi (TCE) Dr. Amarendra Das (NISER)
3.30 -3.45 pm	Low Carbon Pathway for Odisha: An Integrated Assessment Modelling	 Chaudhuri, Somya Mathur, and Srijata Datta (NCAER) Anindya Bhattacharya, Mohit Meena Kumar, and Malavika Thampi (TCE)
3.30 -3.45 pm 3.45 – 6.00 pm	Low Carbon Pathway for Odisha: An Integrated Assessment Modelling Approach	 Chaudhuri, Somya Mathur, and Srijata Datta (NCAER) Anindya Bhattacharya, Mohit Meena Kumar, and Malavika Thampi (TCE)
	Low Carbon Pathway for Odisha: An Integrated Assessment Modelling Approach Tea Break Panel 4 Readiness of Industry for Energy Transition And Carbon Efficiency of	 Chaudhuri, Somya Mathur, and Srijata Datta (NCAER) Anindya Bhattacharya, Mohit Meena Kumar, and Malavika Thampi (TCE) Dr. Amarendra Das (NISER) A P Samal, Head (Nuclear Cell), NTPC Ltd Dr. Brahma Mishra, President UCCIL Bhaskar Sarkar, TATA Power Dr. Santosh Kumar Sahu, IIT Madras Industry Dept, GoO, Steel and Mines Dept, GoO

Day 2: January	24,	2024
----------------	-----	------

Time	Agenda	Speakers
9.30-11.00	Panel 5	Prof. Rajnish Kumar, IIT Madras
	Carbon Capture, Use and	 Dr. Satyaprasad P Senanayak , NISER
	Storage, Solar PV, Future	• Dr. Chandrasekhar Perumalla, IIT BBSR
	of Grids, Hydrogen	• Green Hydrogen,
11.00 -11.15	Tea Break	
11.15 -12.30	Panel 6	Dr. Avritti Srivastava
	Rooftop Solar Energy	T Mahesh Kumar
	Electric Vehicles	• Dr. John Kujur
	Carbon Border	Khulana Mallik
	Adjustment Policy	
12.35 -1.30	Panel 7	Dr. Chandra S. Bahinipati
pm	Empirical Evidences on	• Dr. Dwarkeshwar.dutt, DST-CPR, IIT Delhi
	Policies	• Dr Sibananda Senapati, CIMP, Patna
	What works and what	 Naorem Nishikanta Mangang , JTC, IIT
	does not?	Kanpur
1.30 pm to	Lunch Break	
2.30 pm		
2.30 pm-3.30	The Way Forward	Dr. Amarendra Das
pm	Research	Dr. Rajnish Kumar
	Industry	Professor R. B. Grover
	Policy	Dr Bhupendra Kumar
		Representatives of DST
3.00 pm	End of the Programme	
	with High Tea	